Fun with Technology

I’m sure this won’t be considered “new” or “exciting” to many of our students or some of my more tech-savvy colleagues, but I am pretty darn excited to be posting this update from the WordPress app on my iPhone. Though I’m sometimes tempted to roll my eyes when I hear, “There’s an app for that,” I can’t help but be amazed at what we’re now able to do with the help of these new technologies.

I don’t know how often I’ll really need to be able to post late-breaking library news from wherever I happen to be, but the notion that I could, if I wanted to, is still pretty exciting. Last year, we added the chat window on the library homepage, and this year we got our updated “clicker” system for instruction; who knows what the library’s next big technological advance will be?

(I should mention that I have no idea how this is going to look when I post it…I hope it turns out ok!)

–Anne

This entry was posted in Librarians' Lives. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

